Hot Pink Shellac

 

 

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I’m not sure if I mentioned but I started a new job and my nails have to be pretty ‘professional’ so I haven’t been experimenting with much lately. But I recently had an event so went and got my nails done at the salon.

These are ‘shellac’ nails, which is a pretty recent development in the manicure world. See this article for more information: http://www.komonews.com/news/consumer/122994693.html . To be honest, I went into the salon expecting to get just normal polish applied to my nails but the manicurist talked me into shellac. I got a hot pink colour (I’m sorry I don’t know the name..it was my first time at this salon and the staff were quite pushy and uninformative). What they did was soak my nails, apply a base coat and run it under their UV light, apply two coats of the polish and let it dry under the UV light between coats and then apply a top coat.  

I do love the colour and love how smooth and thick it feels. When doing my nails on my own, they’ll chip after two days even if I use two coats of base polish and two coats of top polish. But after reading this article, I am just finding out that I can’t remove the polish on my own and will have to go in to get it removed by them for a fee. I’ll keep you updated on the process of removing the colour.

 

Image

Leave a comment